featured · Uncategorized

Sacred Sacral

The 2nd Chakra, the Sacral Chakra

We have but little time to learn to love the body we are in. We have but little time to enjoy feeling this body we reside in. Each moment is sacred and we must learn to love ourselves here and now before we can love anyone else at any other time.

The 2nd chakra is not only our creativity center, it is our passion and pleasure center and it is located in the pelvic area. It is the center of feeling, emotion, pleasure, sensuality, intimacy, and connection.

Read below for a few facts on this beautiful center in our beautiful human body. no-timeSanskrit name: Svadhisthana (sweetness)
Element: Water
Color: Orange
Shape: Circle with crescent
Petals of the lotus: Six
Seed sound: VANG
Vowel sound: Oo
Rights: To feel, to want
Endocrine gland: Ovaries, testicles
Physical association: Womb, genitals, kidney, bladder
Psychological function: Movement and connection
Identity: Emotional
Developmental stage: 6 months – 2 years
Challenge: Guilt
Plane: Astral plane
Planets: Mercury, Jupiter, Moon
Incense: Gardenia, damiana
Herb: Fennel, coriander


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s